Z59 Third Schedule, Part I – Federal Executive Bodies, M – Police Service Commission

Third Schedule, Part I – Federal Executive Bodies

M – Police Service Commission

29. The Police Service Commission shall comprise the following members –

(a) a Chairman; and

(b) such number of other persons, not less than seven but not more than nine, as may be prescribed by an Act of the National Assembly.

30. The Commission shall have power to –

(a) appoint persons to offices (other than office of the Inspector-General of Police) in the Nigeria Police Force; and

(b) dismiss and exercise disciplinary control over persons holding any office referred to in sub-paragraph (a) of this paragraph.